top of page
linving in a dave dream background.png
Living in a dave dream 3.png
About Me

About Me

Why have I invited you to visit this site? 

I have invited you here to provide a more contextual overview of my personality, experiences and philosophies. Being dyslexic I have always found detailing my qualities and skills within the parameters of a CV very challenging. So I decided to create a portfolio, to give people insight into what I believe to be most important. 

What is my purpose?

I endeavour to create, support and endorse as many sporting opportunities to advance both the physical and mental wellbeing of the wider community. Having faced, overcome and continue battle the many challenges of  physical and mental health conditions. I would like to help others by sharing my experiences and utilise my skills  to create new and wider opportunities for others to benefit from.  

What are my grounding principles?

Four fundamental principles in which I live my life by are; respect, grit, loyalty and honour. These simple words resonate deeply and provide a compass in which I am able to navigate my life most authentically. 

 

What makes me, me?

I often have different perspectives or approaches to my colleagues or cohort. Thinking outside the box is my natural state of consciousness, however sometimes I need a grounding voice to remind where the box is. I am always asking questions of all proportions, from the structures of the country to why an everyday product hasn't been adapted to make it more effective. An overarching question I keep returning to regarding sport and health is; "At what age is play no longer a developmental tool for humans".  It is well documented the importance of play for a child's development, however throughout adulthood there is no place for play or exploration. This thought process in conjuncture with a well honed work ethic often results is pages of notes, expansive research and the creation of prototypes and visions of what could be achieved. 

What can you expect from the rest of the site?

In an attempt to keep this introduction somewhat concise I will document my philosophies, experiences and thoughts in greater detail on separate pages. 

Thank you for taking the time to visit my site.

Work Experience

Work Experience

April 2021 - Present

Halfords Sales Advisor 

This position has fulfilled my desire to promote a healthy and active lifestyle by assisting the community choose bikes best suited to their needs.

April 2020 - April 2021

Self employed labourer - sports resurfacing

During the pandemic I was unable to find a job vacancy directly involved in in sport or exercise, noticing the construction industry was continuing through the pandemic I source a construction position that would improve the sporting facilities of  both private and public cliental. 

May 2019- April 2020

Volunteer - Moorpool Tennis Club  

I liaised with club officials and governing body members to identify strategies that would make the club more sustainable, I organised social events to incorporate the wider community, proposed updated marketing options and carried out a host of facility improving tasks. 

Education

Education

2018-2020

University of Birmingham 

Pre - Registration Physiotherapy MSc - Voluntary withdrawal on medical grounds.

2011-2014 

University of Worcester 

Sports Coaching Science BSc (Hons) - 2:1

2009 - 2011 

Godalming College 

BTEC National Diploma in Sports Development Coaching and Fitness - Distinction, Distinction, Distinction

2004-2009

Woking High School 

11 GCSE's A-C including Maths, English and Science

Contact Me

Contact Me

500 Terry Francois St.

San Francisco, CA 94158

info@mysite.com
Tel: 123-456-7890

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page